phone
260 471-5544
youtube facebook twitter

FAQ

Posted on: July 17th, 2012 by General Credit Union No Comments

What is my routing #? Routing # 274973206

 

If you need to report a lost or stolen ATM/Debit Card, please click here

 

2017 Holiday Closings

  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 2, 2017 – All Branches Closed
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, January 16 – All Branches Closed
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 20 – All Branches Closed
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 14 – All Branches Closed At Noon
  • Memorial Day – Saturday & Monday, May 27 & 29 – All Branches Closed
  • Independence Day – Tuesday,  July 4 – All Branches Closed
  • Labor Day – Saturday & Monday, September 2 & 4 – All Branches Closed
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 9 – All Branches Closed
  • Veterans’ Day – Saturday, November 11 – All Branches Closed
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday,  November 23 – All Branches Closed
  • Christmas Eve – Saturday, December 23 – All Branches Closed (Christmas Eve Observed)
  • Christmas Day – Monday, December 25 – All Branches Closed
  • New Year’s Eve – Saturday, December 30 – All Branches Closed (New Year’s Eve Observed)
  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1, 2018 – All Branches Closed

What do I do if I can’t make my loan payment on time?

We understand that unexpected financial hardships can occur from time to time and we are here to help you work through those tough times. The first remedy may be to do a skip-a-payment for one month. To qualify for a skip-a-payment the loan must not be beyond the 10-day payment grace period, so it is important that you contact us as soon as you know you’re needing assistance. Secondly, you may only use one “elected” skip-a-payment per calendar year and lastly, there is a $25 processing fee to be paid at the time of the request. (**Loans that are already delinquent, 1st & 2nd mortgages and Home Equity Loans do not qualify for skip-a-payments**). If you are in a situation where you do not qualify for an elected skip-a-payment, PLEASE CALL US! Our collections department will do their best to work out an alternative payment arrangement with you to protect your credit and help get you back on track. Simply give us a call at 260.469.1760 or toll free at 1.800.889.5554, ext. 108.